This is Who I Want Here

2426154_G

39f532dceedd550c2f0f6a706700c1ec

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Immaculee Ilibagiza, survivor of the 1994 Rwanda genocide and author of a best-selling book about it, pledging allegiance at her U.S. citizenship ceremony Wednesday in New York. (Photos by Bebeto Matthews, Associated Press)

Welcome to America, Immaculee.

Tags:

4 Responses to “This is Who I Want Here”

  1. Kurt Carson Says:

    I am deeply touched. I hope she finds what she is looking for.

  2. rationaloptimist Says:

    Kurt, I trust you weren’t being your usual facetious self. I saw the upper picture in the newspaper today and had a strong emotional response to the look on her face. Unfortunately I couldn’t get it big enough on my blog to fully show it. (BTW, her book is religious, but I don’t hold that against her.)

  3. lesbisch sex Says:

    My husband and i got now comfortable that Ervin could complete his web research through
    the entire ideas he gained from your own blog. It’s not at all simplistic to simply be giving for free tips that many some other people might have been trying to sell. And we all fully grasp we have got the blog owner to thank because of that. These explanations you made, the simple site navigation, the friendships you will help to engender – it’s mostly
    extraordinary, and it’s really leading our son in addition to the family understand the content is enjoyable, which is certainly rather vital. Many thanks for all the pieces!

  4. bedruckte Klebebänder Says:

    Good info. Lucky me I found your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!

Leave a Reply

